Day 8 of Top Ten Day of Diana Rodriguez Wallach Today we reveal Diana’s Shorts

FACTS

 

Your birthday

February 10th

Where grew up

Philadelphia suburbs

First plane trip

Florida

High school attended

Ridley High School

College attended

Boston University

 

 

Writer

Jane Austen

Food

Cannolis for dessert

Color

Varies. I like black clothes, silver sage walls, red flowers, etc.

Number

None in particular

Season

Summer

Type of Weather

Beach days

Place

Country? Greece. City? Barcelona. Beach? Tahiti

Sports Team

Philadelphia Eagles

Superhero

Not a comic book fan

Teacher

The entire English Department at Ridley High School

Drink   

Grande nonfat Caramel Macchiato

Music

Chick singers: Joss Stone, Alanis, Fiona Apple, Tori Amos, etc.

Chocolate bar

Raisinets

Book

The Little Prince

Word

Seriously

 

 

Bedtime

Midnight-ish

Most missed memory   

Not sure

Shoe size

7 ½ or 8 depending on the shoe

First famous person u met

I interviewed Randy Gerber as a reporter (Cindy Crawford’s husband)

Goal for this year

Keep writing

First job ever

Cashier at a produce store

Life-Long desire to visit

I travel a lot. Next on my list of international travel (not counting the Caribbean) is probably Poland.

Best win

My husband and I won a city-wide lottery for Phillies World Series tickets this year. Awesome.

 

 

Orange or Apple Juice

Neither. Cranberry.

Dog or cat

Cat

Married or single

Married

Beer or Coke 

Sam Adams or Coke Zero

Scary or Funny Movie

I like both.

Chocolate or Vanilla    

Chocolate

Truth or dare   

Probably truth.

Mystery or Science Fiction

Mystery

Mud or dirt

Neither

Read or Watch TV

Both. But I don’t read while I’m writing a first draft.

 

 

Have pets

Yes, a cat from a shelter in Harlem.

Sing in the shower

Yes

Sing well

Not at all

Drive fast

I’m a terrible driver—too much city living.

Believe in Yourself

Of course.

Like Thunderstorms

Depends on if my windows are leaking

Play an Instrument       

I played the flute in grade school

Fix your own plumbing

My husband does

 

 

Do You  Believe in Love  At First Sight?

Yes

Did you have long hair as a kid?

I had a tragic Dorothy Hamill cut

How old when First Kiss

Middle school

Favorite piece of clothes

Jeans

If You Were a Crayon, What Color Would You Be

Burnt Sienna

Grade school nickname

My grade school gym teacher called me Lady Di

Ever caught a fish

Yes

Do you have a tattoo?

Yes. I got it on my honeymoon.

How many books you read per month?

Depends on whether I’m writing a new novel. But usually one or two.

Who did you date in high school?

Boys

 Leave a comment below to enter to win a copy of ADIOS TO ALL THE DRAMA!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book News

Leave a Reply

